By: Emily Thommes
On: Friday, 10 Aug 9:52am
Nobody wants to have to cancel an event but sometimes it’s necessary. We want to make every aspect of running an event as easy and as painless as possible, event when things don’t go to plan. That's why we’ve introduced a new feature to allow organisers to more easily cancel one, many, or all of their performances for their event.
If you have to cancel an event, simply click the link “Cancel” from your dashboard, select which performance(s) you have to cancel, type out a message which will be sent to everyone who has purchased or booked tickets for those performances and when you confirm, everyone will be notified and will automatically receive a full refund.
We’ve seen in the past that some organisers have processed refunds before cancelling an event, so we also made it possible to additionally email customers who have already received a refund.
If you have had to cancel an event just before it was due to happen, organisers you can now see the phone numbers of attendees in your attendee list and make the necessary phone calls to ensure your attendees know. Adding a phone number is optional for customers but around 77% of customers voluntarily add it.